Say I’m Yours by Corinne Michaels

April 5, 2017     Elle     ,

Say I’m Yours by Corinne MichaelsSay I'm Yours by Corinne Michaels
Publication Date: March 25, 2017
Series: Return to Me series #3
Genres: Romance
Pages: 290
Purchase a Copy: Amazon Kindle | Amazon Kindle Edition| Listen with Audible
Add to Goodreads
My Rating : three-stars

From New York Times Bestseller, Corinne Michaels, comes a new second chance romance.

I spent twenty years waiting for Trent Hennington to open his eyes and see me. But it was all for nothing. He chose to keep himself guarded and let me walk away, proving that my time and efforts were wasted.

I’m done being invisible.
It’s time to move on.

A single dance sets my new reality into motion, and I welcome it. After all, Cooper Townsend is perfect. He’s kind, sexy, and attentive—everything a girl could want.

I thought I got it right this time.
That my heart could mend, and I would be happy.
Apparently, some things really are just too hard to walk away from.

This is a nice, wholesome romance. While I admittedly liked the other books in the series (they are all standalones) a little more than this one, I found this to be a sweet albeit angsty read. Perhaps this is due to the fact that Grace hadn’t been treated the best by the man she loves for nearly 20 years? I can’t quite pinpoint it but I am leaning towards that in terms of how I rate this novel. Anyway, the author clearly writes exceptional romance novels and while this wasn’t my ultimate favorite it is still a good book. And, I will continue to read her stories in the future. I hope Cooper is next on this list for stories next. Pretty please?

For those of you who are unfamiliar with this series, please note that each of these books can technically standalone. Although I would personally recommend reading them in order as characters from previous books are secondary characters within this one. Also, I think that if you do read the previous books that you will have a better understanding of the family as a whole (and they are a fantastic family). Here is my suggested reading order:
Say You’ll Stay
Say You Want Me
Say I’m Yours

A little bit more about this story: This is Trent and Grace’s story. Trent is the Hennington brother who is a bit more closed off than his brothers (who appear in the previous books mentioned above). He is the town sheriff, has some personal demons that he is facing (although these are not the focus of the story), and has a long history with Grace who has been seeing for about 20 years). Unfortunately for him, he has been unable to fully commit to her so Grace tells him it is over. This makes sense of course as what woman would let a man string her along for 20 years? However, Trent doesn’t want to say goodbye to her. So he set out to win her back…

All of this is the basic gist of the story. The characters are great, I truly liked Grace and seeing her become the strong one out of the two, and I enjoyed learning a bit more about Trent. Unfortunately, I think I felt like the story didn’t focus enough on WHY these two didn’t work for 20 years in order to believe that they could get back together and get their HEA.

This book would be good for readers who enjoy:
Small Town Romances
Angsty Romances
Second Chance Love Stories
The author, Corinne Michaels

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply