The Silent Waters by Brittainy C. Cherry

September 16, 2016     Elle     , ,

The Silent Waters by Brittainy C. CherryThe Silent Waters by Brittainy C. Cherry
Publication Date: September 22, 2016
Series: Elements series #3
Genres: Romance
Pages: 316
Purchase a Copy: Amazon Kindle | Amazon Kindle Edition| Listen with Audible
Add to Goodreads
My Rating : five-stars


Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday's hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow's promises.

I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones—the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones—all included him.

I was ten years old when I lost my voice. A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

This is the story of a boy and girl who loved each other, but didn’t love themselves. A story of life and death. Of love and broken promises.

Of moments.

(Book Three in the Elements Series. Complete Standalone.)

OMG this book. It’s so beautiful. And heartbreaking. And wonderful. And sweet. And uplifting. Every single time I read one of Brittainy Cherry’s books I become CONSUMED. This is no different with The Silent Waters. Gosh, I can’t even begin to describe how much this book touched my heart in ways I didn’t think a book was capable of doing. It’s utterly unforgettable and definitely one of those books that must be read this year. Seriously. You need to read this book. It’s amazing on so many levels. And don’t even get me started on this gorgeous cover. Gah! Highly recommended. Read it. Read it. Read it!

So this book starts out as a childhood crush plays out between Maggie and her brothers best friend, Brooks. Brooks wants nothing to do with Maggie – I mean she is the annoying sister of his best friend (they are 10 at this time, so it’s really cute). But Maggie is determined to make Brooks her husband and she plans their wedding in the woods. Unfortunately, this “wedding” doesn’t happen though because Brooks is late and Maggie becomes witness to something very horrible and life changing in the woods as she waits for him. This situation is so traumatic for Maggie that she loses her voice (she becomes a mute) and agoraphobic (she cannot leave the house). Feelings at fault for this dramatic change in Maggie, Brooks vows to make things right again and for 20 years he becomes her rock. He reads with her. He communicates with her through a white board and a simple squeeze of a hand. And he accepts her for who she is no matter what. So when Brooks get the chance of his lifetime and his dreams begin to become a reality, Brooks has to make a choice to leave. And his and Maggie’s world suddenly begins to grow apart. Or does it? Tragedy after tragedy seem to consume these two’s lives and one has to wonder. Will they make it?

Once again, this is a GORGEOUS story that should be read by everyone. Each and every story that this author tells has a way of consuming you and seeping into your heart and soul. And what’s better? Each book is completely unique! You don’t get your typical romances with her work. You get heart clenching and beautiful words and Epic love stories that will stay with you long after you read them. Take a chance if you haven’t already and read this one.

Please note: Although this is book #3 in the Elements series it is a complete standalone novel. There are no connections between the characters from any of the books. You can read them in any order (and read them, you should!).

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply